• darkblurbg

Near-Peer Competition is Back:
Are We Ready Now and Into the Future
February February 6 - 8, 2018  San Diego Convention Center

Slide 1


VADM John D. Alexander, USN (Invited)
Commander, U.S. THIRD Fleet
LT Brittany Allan, USN
Amphibious Warfare Tactics Instructor
Dr. Nikolay Atanasov
Assistant Professor
University of California, San Diego


RDML Danelle Barrett, USN
Director, Navy Cyber Security Division
U.S. Navy
RADM Christian "Boris" Becker, USN (Confirmed)
Commander, Space and Naval Warfare Systems Command
RDML Melvin W. Bouboulis, USCG (Invited)
Assistant Commandant for Engineering & Logistics
U.S. Coast Guard
LT Jen Bower, USN (Confirmed)
Amphibious Warfare Tactics Instructor


RADM Nevin P. Carr, USN (Ret.) (Confirmed)
Vice President and Navy Strategic Account Executive, Leidos and
former Chief of Naval Research and Director, Test and Evaluation and Technology Requirements (2008-2012)
August Cole (Confirmed)
Writer in Residence/Senior Fellow
Avascent/Atlantic Council


ADM Philip S. Davidson, USN (Invited)
Commander, U.S. Fleet Forces Command
CAPT Charles Deitchman, USN (Ret.) (Invited)
Director Naval Requirements, Sikorsky Aircraft Corporation
LT J.R. Dinglasan, USN (Confirmed)
Integrated Air and Missile Defense Warfare Tactics Instructor


LT Ty Eberhardt, USN
Anti-Submarine/Anti-Surface Warfare Tactics Instructor


Dr. Kelly Fletcher (Confirmed)
Acting Department of Navy Chief Information Officer
LT Emily Frost, USN (Confirmed)
Anti-Submarine/Anti-Surface Warfare Tactics Instructor


VADM Michael M. Gilday, USN (Confirmed)
Commander, U.S. Fleet Cyber Command and
Commander, TENTH Fleet
ADM William E. Gortney, USN (Ret.) (Confirmed)
former Commander, U.S. Northern Command (2014-2016)
former Commander, U.S. Fleet Forces (2012-2014)
VADM Paul A. Grosklags, USN (Confirmed)
Commander, Naval Air Systems Command


The Hon. Nina Hachigian (Invited)
former Ambassador to the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (2014-2017)
Emily Harman
DON Office of Small Business Programs
CAPT Karl Hasslinger, USN (Ret.) (Invited)
Director, Washington Operations
General Dynamics Electric Boat
CAPT Sean Heritage, USN (Confirmed)
Navy and IT Portfolio Lead
Defense Innovation Unit Experimental (DIUx)
Dr. Kathleen Hicks (Confirmed)
Senior Vice President; Henry A. Kissinger Chair; Director, International Security Program
Center for Strategic & International Studies
Amir Husain (Invited)
Founder and Chief Executive Officer
SparkCognition, Inc.


VADM Matthew J. Kohler, USN (Confirmed)
Naval Information Forces


The Hon. Ellen M. Lord (Invited)
Under Secretary of Defense for Acquisition, Technology, and Logistics
RADM Kevin Lunday, USCG (Confirmed)
Assistant Commandant, C4&IT and
Commander, US Coast Guard Cyber Command


VADM Fred M. Midgette, USCG (Confirmed)
Commander, Pacific Area
Commander Coast Guard Defense Force West
RADM DeWolfe H. Miller III, USN (Invited)
nominated as next Commander, Naval Air Forces and Naval Air Force, U.S. Pacific Fleet
VADM Thomas J. Moore, USN (Confirmed)
Commander, Naval Sea Systems Command


Gen Robert B. Neller, USMC (Confirmed)
U.S. Marine Corps
RADM Nancy A. Norton, USN (Invited)
Vice Director
Defense Information Systems Agency (DISA)


MajGen Loretta E. Reynolds, USMC (Invited)
Commander, Marine Corps Cyber Forces
CDR Christopher Richard, USN (Confirmed)
Requirements Officer, MH-60R
Dr. William Roper (Invited)
Director, Strategic Capabilities Office (SCO)
Office of the Secretary of Defense
VADM Thomas S. Rowden, USN (Confirmed)
Commander, Naval Surface Forces, and Naval Surface Force, U.S. Pacific Fleet


The Hon. Patrick Shanahan (Invited)
Deputy Secretary of Defense
LtGen Robert M. Shea, USMC (Ret.) (Confirmed)
President and CEO
AFCEA International
BGen Joseph Shrader, USMC (Confirmed)
Commander, Marine Corps Systems Command
Colin Smith (Invited)
Senior Manager, Global Military Business, Bell Helicopter (Invited)
MajGen Eric M. Smith, USMC (Confirmed)
Commanding General, 1 Marine Division
The Hon. Richard V. Spencer (Invited)
Secretary, Department of the Navy
ADM James G. Stavridis, USN (Ret.) (Invited)
Dean, The Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy, Tufts University, and former Supreme Allied Commander, Europe (2009-2013)
ADM Scott H. Swift, USN (Invited)
U.S. Pacific Fleet
RADM Tim Szymanski, USN (Invited)
Commander, Naval Special Warfare Command


CDR Aaron Taylor, USN (Invited)
Requirements Officer, MH-60S
CDR Shea Thompson, USN (Confirmed)
Requiremtnes, Analysis and Experimentation Branch Head
Naval Surface and Mine Warfighting Development Center
VADM Jan Tighe, USN (Confirmed)
Deputy Chief of Naval Operation for Information Warfare, Director of Naval Intelligence
VADM Joseph E. Tofalo, USN (Confirmed)
Commander, Naval Submarine Forces and Submarine Forces, U.S. Atlantic Fleet
Commander, Allied Submarine Command
Brandon Tseng
Shield AI


Stephen D. Winchell
Presidential Innovation Fellow


ADM Paul F. Zukunft, USCG (Confirmed)
U.S. Coast Guard