• darkblurbg

Near-Peer Competition is Back:
Are We Ready Now and Into the Future
February 6 - 8, 2018  San Diego Convention Center

Slide 1

ENLISTED SUPERIOR PERFORMERS at WEST 2018,  6 – 8 February 2018

The Enlisted Superior Performer (ESP) Award presented by the U.S. Naval Institute and AFCEA International recognizes the service of those military members who have been selected by their commands for particularly superior service in the past year.  Recipients are awarded one-year memberships in both AFCEA and the U.S. Naval Institute.  This year’s ESPs will be recognized at the WEST 2018 Conference, 6-8 February, at the San Diego Convention Center.  This award presentation has been a feature of this conference for several years.

ESP Nominees to Be Recognized Tuesday, February 6:

Naval Air Forces, U.S. Pacific Fleet

Naval Surface Force, U.S. Pacific Fleet

Navy Medicine West

Undersea Warfighting Development Center
NCCS Marisol Besson
ITC Renier Duran
ABHCS Jonathan Edwards

ESP Nominees to Be Recognized Wednesday, February 7:

Navy Region Southwest

Space and Naval Warfare Systems Command
YN2 Maria Barron
IT1 David Coulter
YN2 Kwanza Coxbaker
AZ1 Yanda-Kalie Edwards
SSgt Jonathan Ray Garcia
YN1 Angela Grimmesey
ITCS Darryl Hopson
ITC Ryan Peters
PS2 Joshua Rodriguez
PS1 Phetsamy Sengdoaellis
YN1 Christopher Slaton
ABHCS Tomie Verdell, Jr.
NCCS Sara Waggoner
MC1 Charles White
YNCS Donnee’ Williams
Sgt Alexander Zarama

U.S. THIRD Fleet

Surface Mine Warfighting Development Center
IT2 Jorge Antonino
PS1 Quincy Lowry

Navy Special Warfare Command

ESP Nominees to Be Recognized Thursday, February 8:

Coast Guard Pacific Area

I Marine Expeditionary Force
PO2 Olusola Adeyemo • MLG
Sgt Harry Aguirre Jr. • MAW
Sgt William Alderson • MIG
Cpl Gerardo Colon Sanchez
HM1 Garland Demazeliere • Division
Sgt Selina DePaz • MAW
Cpl Hunter Fick • MAW
Cpl Tyler Foutz • MLG
Cpl Isabella Gorraiz • MAW
Sgt Paulo Hernandez • Division
SSgt Steven Lee • MIG
SSgt Cody Locklear • MLG
Sgt Justine McPeters • MLG
Sgt Jesus Ruiz • MAW
Sgt Jesus Silverio • MAW
Cpl Jamie Smolcnop • MIG
Sgt Steven Stroud • Division
Cpl Kong Thao • Division
Cpl Noah Timms • Division
Sgt Joseph Woods • MIG

Marine Corps Air Ground Combat Center
Sgt Gary Dodd III
Cpl Rashelly Estrella-Batista
Sgt Rafael Fernandez
Sgt Eusevio Ornelas-Garcia
LCpl Frederick Pace Jr.

Marine Corps Air Station - Yuma
Sgt Logan Delgado
HM1 Billy Sanders
Sgt Alexander Tran

Marine Corps Communication-Electronic School

Marine Corps Installations West – Marine Corps Base, Camp Pendleton

Marine Corps Recruiting Depot – San Diego

Marine Corps Tactical Systems Support Activity
Cpl Megan Birge
Sgt Steven Parisee

Navy Submarine Development Squadron 5